English

Learn To Fall presents:

10 Day Seminar in South Africa
„Trick-Riding, Natural Horsemanship and Liberty Training“
with Elbrus Ourtaev

Date: 22 February – 3 March, 2017
Location: George (Western Cape), South Africa
Trainer: Elbrus Ourtaev – Horse Trainer, Stunt- and Trick-Rider
Price: CHF 1’200 p.P. (8 days seminar incl. lunch, and 2 day-tours)
Infos & Registration: info@learntofall.ch

Infos:
Trick-Riding looks daring and spectacular – but everybody can learn the techniques. Through this training you will not only improve your balance, strength and body-awareness but also your confidence. The excercises will be tailored according to your individual abilities and fitness. The overall goal is to have fun, to improve your riding skills and to boost your confidence. Under Elbrus’ supervision, you can be sure that you will not be overtaxed. In this seminar you will also learn about horsemanship and liberty training, which are essential components of Trick-Riding. At the end of the course, all participants will put together a show to perform and demonstrate their newly acquired skills. And who knows, maybe you will one day perform along side of Elbrus in a motion picture…

LTF will be hosting this exclusive event twice a year in February and November.

About the trainer:
Elbrus grew up in Ossetia where he excelled in Jigitovka. Jigitovka was used by the horse cavalry in war time and the riding style was developed to use against the enemy in battle. It later became an art form and a horse sport which has been used in the entertainment industry. Elbrus joined the Moscow State Circus School at age 15 and went on to work with the Moscow State Circus for several years. He then joined a horse-stunt theatre with Muhtarbek Kantimirov and they performed together entertaining audiences all around Europe. Elbrus and his wife later settled in South Africa and began training horses and working on various television commercials and feature films including 10,000 BC and The Flight of the Phoenix as a stunt rider and performer. He is a martial-arts trainer and has performed in many fight scenes. More infos: http://filmequus.co

Location, Travel, Accommodation and Meals:
The training and seminar will take place on Elbrus Ourtaev Farm just outside of George. George Airport is 15min drive from the Farm.

Flight, accommodation and car rental must be booked by each participant individually. In and around George and Wilderness area is a wide variety of accommodation. Wilderness is a great place to be based as there are plenty of restaurants, Hotels, BB and Back packers along with beautiful scenery and awesome beaches that can be reached within walking distance. If you chose to stay in Wilderness, we can recommend The Beach House, or The Fairy Knowe Backpackers.

For more information visit:
www.wildernesstourism.co.za/
www.georgetourism.org.za/

Lunch will be provided everyday while training is taking part (included in price). Upon booking, please let us know if you are vegetarian (South Africans eat predominantly meat). Breakfast is served in most hotels and dinner can be enjoyed in one of the many restaurants.

If you decide not to rent your own car or can’t drive, we can arrange for shuttle service. In that case we would like it if there are more than one in the same situation to stay at the same place. Makes it much easier for us to pick you up and drop you off.

Schedule:
Training will start every morning at 9am and will finish around 4.30pm (sometime earlier, sometimes a bit later).

Day 1
9am – 12pm: Introduction to Elbrus Ourtaev, safety guidelines, explaining the course, getting to know each other and work out a training program for each participant according to their ability and fitness.
2pm: Go horse riding on the farm.

Day 2
9am – 12pm: Introduction to Trick-riding (e.g., learn to ride on a circle without reins).
Noon – 2pm: Lunch
2pm – 4.30pm: Watch and learn as Bruce will explain the finer details of basic Horsemanship techniques with introduction to Liberty Training.

Day 3
9am – 12pm: Trick-Riding training
Noon – 2pm: Lunch
2pm – 4.30pm: Natural Horsemanship with Liberty Training

Day 4
Going Horse back riding in a Game reserve. Stopping over at the Cango Caves and an Ostrich Farm. Time to relax. The Klein Karoo is a very special place rich in history and scenic mountains.

Day 5 / Day 6 / Day 7
9am – 12pm: Trick-Riding training
Noon – 2pm: Lunch
2pm – 4.30pm: Natural Horsemanship with Liberty Training

Day 8
We will go riding in the forest close to the mountains in Wilderness. This 3 hour ride will take us to a waterfall where we can relax and enjoy nature.

Day 9
9am – 12pm: Trick-Riding training
Noon – 2pm: Lunch
2pm – 4.30pm: Natural Horsemanship with Liberty Training

Day 10
After such an exciting and wonderful time, the grand finale will be a show that the participant put together. Everybody will participate and put their new skills into action. From your basic Liberty Training to some Trick-Riding.


Impressions:


Kommentare sind geschlossen.

Deutsch

Learn To Fall präsentiert:

10-Tages-Seminar in Südafrika:
„Trick-Riding, Natural Horsemanship und Liberty Training “
mit Elbrus Ourtaev

Datum: 22. Februar bis 3. März 2017
Ort: George (Western Cape), Südafrika
Kursleiter: Elbrus Ourtaev – Pferdetrainer, Stunt- und Trick-Rider
Preis: CHF 1’200 p.P. (8 Seminar-Tage inkl. Mittagessen und 2 Ausflugstage)
Infos & Anmeldung: info@learntofall.ch

Infos zum Seminar:
Trick-Riding sieht wagemutig und spektakulär aus – aber jedermann kann die Technik erlernen. Durch das Training werden Balance, Körperbeherrschung und Selbstvertrauen enorm gefördert. Die Übungen werden individuell, den persönlichen Möglichkeiten und Fitness entsprechend, angepasst. Primär geht es um die Freude an der Sache, die eigenen Reitkünste zu verbessern und das Körper- und Selbstbewusstsein zu steigern. Unter Elbrus’ Aufsicht und Anweisungen wird sichergestellt, dass niemand überfordert wird. In diesem Seminar geht es aber nicht nur ums Reiten sondern auch um die Pferdeausbildung. Bestandteil des Kurses ist deshalb auch Horsemanship und Liberty Training. Am Ende des Seminars stellen die Teilnehmer eine Show zusammen, in der sie ihre neu erworbenen Fähigkeiten demonstrieren. Und wer weiss, vielleicht wird der eine oder andere eines Tages mit Elbrus in einem Film mitwirken…

Dieser exklusive Anlass findet zweimal jährlich jeweils im Februar und November statt.

Seminarleiter Elbrus Ourtaev:
Elbrus Ourtaev wuchs in Ossetia, Russland auf, wo er schon als Kind die Kunst des Jigitovka (Kosakenreiten) erlernte. Ursprünglich wurde Jigitovka von der russischen Kavallerie im Kampf gegen den Feind angewendet, später wurde diese Reitkunst im Sport und der Unterhaltungsindustrie beliebt. Im Alter von 15 Jahren wurde Elbrus Schüler des Moskauer Staatszirkus, wo er nach seinem Abschluss mehrere Jahre als Trick-Rider auftrat. Später gründete er mit Muhtarbek Kantimirov ein Pferde-Stunt-Theater und tourte durch ganz Europa. Mit seiner Frau liess er sich in Südafrika nieder, wo er Pferde für die Filmindustrie ausbildet und als Stunt-Rider in zahlreichen Werbespots und Spielfilmen (u.a. 10,000 BC, Northmen und The Flight of the Phoenix) mitwirkt. Elbrus ist auch Kampfkunst-Trainer und in vielen Kampfszenen auf der Leinwand zu sehen. Weitere Infos: http://filmequus.com

Örtlichkeit, Anreise, Unterkunft und Verpflegung
Das Training und Seminar findet auf Elbrus Ourtaev’s Farm etwas ausserhalb von George, Western Cape, statt. Vom Flughafen George sind es lediglich 15 Minuten Autofahrt bis zur Farm.

Flug, Unterkunft und allfällige Automiete müssen von den Kursteilnehmern selber organisiert und gebucht werden. In und um George sowie Wilderness gibt es eine Vielfalt von Hotels, Bed & Breakfast und Backpackers sowie zahlreiche Restaurants. Eingebettet in wunderbarer Natur und gesäumt von kilometerlangen Stränden bietet die Umgebung unvergessliche Ausflugsziele. Das nahe gelegene Wilderness ist ein idealer Ort zum Übernachten, da man auch ohne Auto schnell zu Restaurants und Strand gelangt. Hier können wir als preiswerte Unterkunft The Beach House oder The Fairy Knowe Backpackers empfehlen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter:
www.wildernesstourism.co.za/
www.georgetourism.org.za/

Mittagessen wird jeden Tag während des Seminars gemeinsam auf der Farm eingenommen (im Preis inbegriffen). Bitte teilen Sie uns bei der Buchung mit, falls Sie Vegetarier sind (Südafrikaner essen vorwiegend Fleisch). Frühstück und Abendessen können Sie in einem der vielen Restaurants oder im Hotel geniessen.

Sollten Sie kein Auto mieten oder nicht selber fahren wollen (Linksverkehr), bieten wir einen Shuttle-Service an. In diesem Fall macht es jedoch Sinn, dass wir Gruppen bilden, die auch am selben Ort übernachten. Bitte melden Sie sich vorzeitig bei der Kursleitung, sollten Sie Gebrauch von dem Shuttle-Service machen wollen.

Seminarablauf
Generell beginnen wir das Training um 09.00 und essen zwischen 12.00 und 14.00 Uhr gemeinsam Mittagessen auf der Farm. Der Trainingstag endet meist um 16.30 Uhr, manchmal etwas früher, manchmal etwas später.

1. Tag
9.00 – 12.00 Uhr: Elbrus stellt sich vor und erklärt die Sicherheitsmassnahmen und den Ablauf des Kurses. Erstellen individueller Trainingspläne und -ziele.
12.00 – 14.00 Uhr: Mittagessen
14.00 Uhr: Reiten auf der Farm

2. Tag
9.00 – 12.00 Uhr: Einführung in Trick-Riding (z.B. ohne Zügel auf Zirkel reiten)
12.00 – 14.00 Uhr: Mittagessen
14.00 – 16.30 Uhr: Elbrus demonstriert und erklärt die Basis und Technik von Horsemanship und Liberty Training

3. Tag
9.00 – 12.00 Uhr: Trick-Riding Training
12.00 – 14.00 Uhr: Mittagessen
14.00 – 16.30 Uhr: Horsemanship und Liberty Training

4. Tag
Pferdesafari in einem Wildtierreservat. Weiter zu den Cango Caves und Besuch einer Straussenfarm. Klein Karoo ist ein spezieller Ort voller historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten und wundervoller Szenerie.

5./6./7. Tag
9.00 – 12.00 Uhr: Trick-Riding Training
12.00 – 14.00 Uhr: Mittagessen
14.00 – 16.30 Uhr: Horsemanship und Liberty Training

8. Tag
3-stündiger Ausritt durch den Wald in den Bergen von Wilderness. Wir kommen an einen wunderschönen Wasserfall vorbei und geniessen die atemberaubende Natur. Ein Ausflug, wo wir die Zügel locker und die Seele baumeln lassen.

9. Tag
9.00 – 12.00 Uhr: Trick-Riding Training
12.00 – 14.00 Uhr: Mittagessen
14.00 – 16.30 Uhr: Horsemanship und Liberty Training

10. Tag
Nach dieser aufregenden und lehrreichen Zeit wird das grosse Finale eine gemeinsam zusammengestellte Show sein, an der alle Teilnehmer mitwirken. Die neu erlernten Fähigkeiten in Liberty Training und Trick-Riding werden umgesetzt und präsentiert.


Impressionen:


Comments are closed.